Staff

David Nikles David Nikles – Director
Telephone: (205) 348-8445 or (205) 348-9267
E-mail: dnikles@mint.ua.edu
Personal Website
Gregory Thompson Gregory Thompson – Associate Director
Telephone: (205) 348-1589
E-mail: gthompson@eng.ua.edu
Personal Website
Rich Martens Rich Martens – Manager CAF
Telephone: (205) 348-8099
E-mail: rmartens@mint.ua.edu
E-mail Rich with questions regarding the IMAGO LEAP, Quanta 3D Dual Beam, and TESCAN FIB-FESEM.
Johnny Goodwin Johnny Goodwin – Instrumentation Specialist
Telephone: (205) 348-1576
E-mail: jgoodwin@caf.ua.edu
E-mail Johnny with questions regarding Transmission Electron Microscopy and Scanning Electron Microscopy.
Rob Holler Rob Holler – Instrumentation Specialist
Telephone: (205) 348-8221
E-mail: rholler@caf.ua.edu
E-mail Rob with questions regarding the Electron Microprobe, the XPS/Auger, and the Bruker XRD.
Ann Brasher Ann Brasher – Accounting Specialist
Telephone: (205) 348-1573
E-mail: abrasher@aalan.ua.edu
E-mail Ann regarding your CAF account(s).
Mary Robinson Mary Robinson – Office Associate Senior
Telephone: (205) 348-5099
E-mail: mrobinson@caf.ua.edu
E-mail Mary regarding CAF entry access.
Jason Foster Jason Foster – IT Manager
Telephone: (205) 348-7061
E-mail: jason.foster@ua.edu
E-mail Jason regarding the Alabama Research Management System (ARMS).