Staff

Gregory Thompson Gregory Thompson – Director
Telephone: (205) 348-1589
E-mail: gthompson@eng.ua.edu
Personal Website
Michael Buettner
Telephone: (205) 348-0674
E-mail: Michael.Buettner@ua.edu
Johnny Goodwin Johnny Goodwin – Instrumentation Specialist
Telephone: (205) 227-8769
E-mail: jrgoodwin@ua.edu
E-mail Johnny with questions regarding Transmission Electron Microscopy and Scanning Electron Microscopy.
Rob Holler Rob Holler – Instrumentation Specialist
Telephone: (205) 348-8221
E-mail: raholler@ua.edu
E-mail Rob with questions regarding the Electron Microprobe, Apreo FE-SEM,  Proto iXRD, and the Bruker XRD.
Sanghamitra Deb – Staff Scientist
Telephone: 205-348-9525
Email: sdeb@ua.ed
E-mail San with questions regarding external research opportunities
Mary Robinson Mary Robinson – Office Associate Senior
Telephone: (205) 348-5099
E-mail: mrobinson@caf.ua.edu
E-mail Mary regarding CAF entry access or accounts.
Carrie Martin
Telephone: (205) 348-2516
E-mail: Carrie.Martin@ua.edu