Staff

Gregory Thompson Gregory Thompson – Director
Telephone: (205) 348-1589
E-mail: gthompson@eng.ua.edu
Personal Website
Rich Martens Rich Martens – Manager
Telephone: (205) 348-8099
E-mail: rlmartens@ua.edu
E-mail Rich with questions regarding the CAMECA LEAP, Quanta 3D Dual Beam, and TESCAN FIB-FESEM.
Johnny Goodwin Johnny Goodwin – Instrumentation Specialist
Telephone: (205) 227-8769
E-mail: jrgoodwin@ua.edu
E-mail Johnny with questions regarding Transmission Electron Microscopy and Scanning Electron Microscopy.
Rob Holler Rob Holler – Instrumentation Specialist
Telephone: (205) 348-8221
E-mail: raholler@ua.edu
E-mail Rob with questions regarding the Electron Microprobe, Apreo FE-SEM,  Proto iXRD, and the Bruker XRD.
Sanghamitra Deb – Staff Scientist
Telephone: 205-348-9525
Email: sdeb@ua.ed
E-mail San with questions regarding external research opportunities
Mary Robinson Mary Robinson – Office Associate Senior
Telephone: (205) 348-5099
E-mail: mrobinson@caf.ua.edu
E-mail Mary regarding CAF entry access or accounts.
Jason Foster Jason Foster – IT Manager
Telephone: (205) 348-7061
E-mail: jason.foster@ua.edu
E-mail Jason regarding the Alabama Research Management System (ARMS).